top of page

Hello... My First Cell Phone (2003)

I remember like it was yesterday, my first phone. I hounded my parents for a cell phone. I was in 5th grade. Some of the kids in my class already had phones, especially my closest friends. At recess people would pull out their phones and I would envy everyone. I finally asked my parent on last time for one.

I remeber that this was my last sitch effort to get one so I ended up promising that I'd do more chores and even do my homework right after school. I wanted a phone soooo badly! After a quick deliberation, my parents thought I was responsible enough to have one. We drove to a cell phone retailer and I had a choice of three. I chose a Nokia phone. I could play the ever-popular 'Snake game.' I was sooo excited! Sadly, it broke after 2 months of bliss. :( Lets just say it's not car-proofed.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page